free hit counters
WELCA logo Link to Women of the ELCA link to NW Synod of Wisconsin

January 2018 Special Convention Issue in the
available now!

2018 SWO Convention News and Downloads

Tenth Triennial Gathering information


Contact Us!













































Synod Women's Organization

Welcome to the website of the Synod Women's Organization of the NW Synod of Wisconsin.

Tenth Triennial Gathering

The NW Synod of Wisconsin SWO had over 100 women attend the Triennial, the second biggest group there!

Delegates to the 2017 Triennial Convention

Sue Saarem, Brenda Wheeler, Lydia Pfiefer, Carol Johnson, Phyllis Grohn, Nancy Priebe, Dawn Wicklund, Jean Larson


Meet your current 2016-2018 SWO Board!

Back row: Patti Austin (National Executive Board President), Gloria Rolstad (Apple River), Phyllis Grohn (Chippewa Valley), Mary Jane Sedin (Lake Superior), Audrey Severson - Treasurer, Carol Lekies (Chequamegon), Connie Anderson - Secretary, Barb Garling (Heart of the North)

Front - Dawn Olson - Vice President, Emilie Horken (St. Croix Valley), Sue Saarem - President
Missing - Jane Brown (Dairyland Conference)

2014 Board

25 years

Congregational Unit Treasurer Offering Schedule

Offering Transmittal Form A

Offering Transmittal Form B