free hit counters
WELCA logo Link to Women of the ELCA link to NW Synod of Wisconsin

News & Announcements


Bold Women's Day

SWO Convention

Ninth Triennial Convention

Tenth Triennial Convention











2016 Convention

April 29-30 at the Plaza Hotel, Eau Claire, WI

THEME: “Ordinary Women Serving an Extraordinary God”

Bible Verse: “Mary said, my heart praises the Lord, my soul is glad because of God my Savior, for he has remembered me, his lowly servant” Luke 1:46 – 47

Newly elected 2016 Board:
Back row: Patti Austin (National Executive Board President), Gloria Rolstad (Apple River), Phyllis Grohn (Chippewa Valley), Mary Jane Sedin (Lake Superior), Audrey Severson - Treasurer, Carol Lekies (Chequamegon), Connie Anderson - Secretary, Barb Garling (Heart of the North)

Front - Dawn Olson - Vice President, Emilie Horken (St. Croix Valley), Sue Saarem - President
Missing - Jane Brown (Dairyland Conference)


Elected Delegates to 2017 Triennial Convention

Sue Saarem, Brenda Wheeler, Lydia Pfiefer, Carol Johnson, Phyllis Grohn, Nancy Priebe, Dawn Wicklund, Jean Larson

Alternates: Marie Sanborn, Marian Nernberger, Mary Jane Sedin, Audrey Severson, Marcia Lindseth, and Phyllis Beastrom